Choose DuPage 


Choose DuPage’s Board of Directors is a collaborative network of DuPage County leaders. Together, we work to grow our regional economy while addressing the needs of today and meeting the challenges of tomorrow. The following is a list of our Board Committees and their members. 

Use the links below to jump to a committee, or keep scrolling.



Programming & Engagement

Public Policy



Executive Committee

The Executive Committee of the Board of Directors creates the organization’s annual work plan and budget, while making choices that foster the success of DuPage County.

Committee Members

The Hon. Deborah Conroy, Chair, DuPage County Board, Public-Sector Co-Chair
Glenn Mazade, Old National Bank, Private-Sector Co-Chair
Karyn Charvat, PowerForward DuPage, Private-Sector Co-Chair Elect / Programming Committee Co-Chair
Hugh Elliott, Dugan + Lopatka CPAs, Immediate Past Private-Sector Co-Chair
Chris Pohlman, Treasurer, Finance Committee Chair
Mike Roth, Ice Miller LLP, Secretary
Courtney Healy, MACLYN, Marketing Committee Chair
John Quinn, AT&T, Public Policy Committee Co-Chair
Tony Signorella, Comcast – Greater Chicago Region, Public Policy Committee Co-Chair
Dan Allen, Construction Industry Service Corporation (CISCO), Workforce Committee Chair

Finance Committee

The Finance Committee oversees all financial reporting, annual budgeting and financial policy matters. This includes making recommendations to the Board of Directors to assure fiscal soundness and financial compliance to 501(c)6 standards.

Committee Members

Chris Pohlman, Mesirow, Treasurer & Chair
Hugh Elliott, Dugan + Lopatka CPAs
Bob Hutchinson, Wheaton Bank & Trust N.A., a Wintrust Community Bank
Ron Lunt, Hamilton Partners
Glenn Mazade, Old National Bank
Nick Pollastrini, Dugan + Lopatka CPAs
Kemi Solade, BMO Harris Bank

Programming & Engagement Committee

The Programming and Engagement Committee works to impart actionable, substantive information to and for its participants, and develop programs that support economic development, Choose DuPage, and its board members. In addition, this committee develops strategies for the engagement and retention of Choose DuPage board members, and the development of prospective members.

Committee Members

Karyn Charvat, PowerForward DuPage, Chair
Glenn Mazade, Old National Bank
Paul O’Connor, Hamilton Partners
Leah Rippe, Chicago Zoological Society
Julie Hokin Watts, Corporate Concepts
Jim Mark, Wight & Co
Emily Shupe, Rathje Woodward LLC

Public Policy Committee

The Public Policy Platform and initiative support our guiding principles and core objectives. Choose DuPage seeks to impact and influence public policy in a manner consistent with our focus on business retention, expansion and attraction. Choose DuPage strives to elevate awareness, educate and engage the business community on public policy issues important to their success and the vitality of the regional economy.

The goals of the Public Policy Committee include creating a pro-business environment, educating elected officials on the needs of business, and educating the business community on issues impacting their businesses. 

Committee Members

Ed Sitar, ComEd, Chair
Tony Signorella, Comcast – Greater Chicago Region
Lorenz Hartwig, Member Emeritus
Tracy Jensen, ASGE
Noreen Ligino-Kubinski, HBK Engineering, LLC
Wendy McCambridge, College of DuPage
Sean McCarthy, Comcast – Greater Chicago Region
Glenn Mazade, Old National Bank
Norm Peterson, Argonne National Laboratory
Mike Roth, Ice Miller LLP
Dr. Darlene Ruscitti, DuPage County Schools
John Quinn, AT&T
Rick Trujillo, Nicor Gas
The Hon. Richard Veenstra, Mayor, Village of Addison
Mike Connelly, Crown Castle
Conor Gorman, Wynndalco Enterprises

Marketing Committee

The Marketing Committee oversees the development of Choose DuPage marketing strategies, and works to raise awareness for DuPage County as a premier global business location. 

Committee Members

Courtney Healy, MACLYN, Chair
David Andalcio, Wynndalco Enterprises
Joe Cassidy, College of DuPage
John Cook, CBIZ
Ron Lunt, Hamilton Partners
Beth Marchetti, DuPage Convention & Visitors Bureau
Glenn Mazade, Old National Bank
Starr McCaffery, Calamos Property Holdings
Shawn McCormick, Corterra Solutions
Wendy Parks, College of DuPage
Ragan Pattison, Wight & Company
Leah Rippe, Chicago Zoological Society
Ed Sitar, ComEd
Ken Witkowski, Calamos Real Estate, LLC
Conor Gorman, Wynndalco Enterprises

Workforce Committee

The mission of the Choose DuPage Workforce Committee is to develop practices to serve the trained and educated workers of the county. The committee creates opportunities to connect DuPage employers with the skilled talent in the region. This is done through events, networking, partnering with other agencies, and educating and creating awareness in youth and school systems.

Committee Members

Dan Allen, CISCO, Chair
Joe Cassidy, College of DuPage
Karyn Charvat, PowerForward DuPage
John Doria, Christopher B. Burke Engineering, Ltd.
Mike Kelch, Corterra Solutions
Danielle Kuglin Seago, College of DuPage
Glenn Mazade, Old National Bank
John Quinn, AT&T
Ted Lindholm, Corterra Solutions
Christine Rose, PACE
Amber Quirk, DuPage County Schools
Lisa Schvach, DuPage County Workforce Development/workNet DuPage
Rick Trujillo, Nicor Gas
The Hon. Richard Veenstra, DuPage Mayors & Managers Conference
Brad Paulsen, Wight & Co
Mike Connelly, Crown Castle